Your Keynote Academic & Regulatory Speakers

Joachim Musaeus

Scientific Administrator & Product Lead Gastroenterology

European Medicines Agency (EMA)

Johannes Taminiau

Pediatric Committee (PDCO), European Medicines Agency (EMA), Pediatric Gastroenterologist

European Medicines Agency (EMA)

Satdarshan (Paul) Singh Monga


Pittsburgh Liver Research Center, University of Pittsburgh, School of Medicine

Scott Friedman

Dean for Therapeutic Discovery and Chief of the Division of Liver Diseases

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Ariel Feldstein

Professor & Chief, Pediatric Gastroenterology

UC San Diego

Bin Gao

Chief, Laboratory of Liver Diseases


Frank Anania

Deputy Director for the Division of Hepatology & Nutrition (DHN)


Your Industry Speakers

Ajit Dash

Safety Science Associate Medical Director


Andrew Beard

Head of Business Development & Partnering

Siemens Healthineers

Andrew Billin

Director, Biomarker Sciences


Andy Schile

Senior Scientific Advisor

The Jackson Laboratory

Arun Khazanchi

Principal Investigator, Florida Research Institute President

Florida Digestive Health Specialists

Becky Taub, Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, NASH Conference Speaker

Becky Taub

Chief Medical Officer, Executive Vice President, Research & Development

Madrigal Pharmaceuticals

Bill Esler, Pfizer, Speaker NASH Conference

Bill Esler

Senior Director


Bob Zhang

Chief Executive Officer

Kunming Biomed International (KBI)

Bryan Fuchs

Therapeutic Area Head, GI & Liver Disease

Ferring International

Catherine Kelly

Director of Site Operations

Florida Research Institute

Cathleen Dohrn

Vice President, Scientific Affairs

Continuum Clinical

Cathy O’Hare

Chief Development Officer

Perspectum Diagnostics

Chandra Saravanan

Senior Veterinary Pathologist

Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)

Cindy Serdjebi

Director of Research & Development


Daren Ure

Chief Scientific Officer

Hepion Pharmaceuticals

David Rind

Chief Medical Officer

Institute for Clinical & Economics Review (ICER)

David Hughes

Chief Executive Officer

CN Bio

David Moller

Chief Scientific Officer

POXEL Pharma

David Woodhouse

Chief Executive Officer

NGM Biopharmaceuticals

Deepa Rajagopalan

Vice President, New Products


Derek Achila

Director & Senior Analyst – Biotechnology

Stifel Nicolaus

Eduardo Martins

Vice President, Clinical Development


Elias Paptheodorou

Chief Executive Officer


Francois Briand

Director, Research & Business Development


Fred Beasley

Director of Scientific Engagement


Glenn Rosen

Vice President - Preclinical Translational Sciences & Small Molecules

Coherus Biosciences

Greg Everson

Chief Executive Officer, Inventor & Founding Member


Hank Mansbach

Chief Medical Officer


Heather Hsu

Chief Scientific Officer


Hubert Chen

Chief Medical Officer


Jay Chuang, Gilead, Speaker NASH Conference

Jay Chuang

Senior Scientist


Jeffrey Wager

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer


Jerry Colca, Cirius, Speaker NASH Conference

Jerry Colca

Chief Scientific Officer

Cirius Therapeutics

Joanne Imperial

Vice President, Clinical Research

Blade Therapeutics

John O’Neill

Co-founder & Chief Scientific Officer

Xylyx Bio

Kyungil Kim

Chief Operating Officer & Chief Scientific Officer


Liat Hayardeny, Galmed Pharamceuticals, NASH Conference Speaker

Liat Hayardeny

Chief Scientific Officer

Galmed Pharmaceuticals

Maria Wilson, Genentech, Speaker NASH Conference

Maria Wilson

Project Team Leader


Mark Feitelson

Chief Scientific Officer

SFA Therapeutics

Martijn Fenaux, Terns, NASH Speaker

Martijn Fenaux

Vice President & Head of Biology

Terns Pharmaceuticals

Melissa Palmer

Independent Consultant, (Formerly) Head of Liver Disease Development


Michael Badman

Translational Medicine Expert


Nikolai Naoumov, Novartis, NASH Conference Speaker

Nikolai Naoumov

Executive Director, Hepatology Science & Innovation


Pablo Ortiz, NASH Conference Speaker

Pablo Ortiz

Chief Executive Officer

OWL Metabolomics (in Partnership with Cerba Research)

Peter Traber


Alacrita Consulting

Pol Boudes

Chief Medical Officer

Galectin Therapeutics

RJ Tesi, Inmune Bio Speaker NASH

RJ Tesi

Chief Executive Officer & Chief Medical Officer

INmune Bio

Roberto Calle, Pfizer, NASH Conference Speaker

Roberto Calle

Executive Director


Rugmani Padmanabhan Iyer

Senior Scientist – Cardiovascular, Inflammation & Fibrosis


Rusty Montgomery

Director, Research

Miragen Therapeutics

Scott Harris

Chief Medical Officer


Star Seyedkazemi

Associate Vice President, Clinical Development


Sofia Mayans

Chief Executive Officer

InfiCure Bio

Tomasz Kostrzewski

Director of Biology

CN Bio

Weilin Xie

Senior Principal Scientist


Your Academic Speakers

Alina Allen

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Director NAFLD Clinic

Mayo Clinic

Davide Povero

Instructor in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Mayo Clinic

Gyongyi Szabo

Vice Chair for Research, Department of Medicine

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Hannah Drescher

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Massachusetts General Hospital

Jagpreet Chhatwal

Assistant Professor

Harvard Medical School

Jelena Mann

Professor of Epigenetics

Newcastle University

Kathleen Corey

Director, MGH Fatty Liver Clinic, MGH Gastrointestinal Unit

Massachusetts General Hospital

Lee Borthwick

Fibrosis Biology Lecturer

Newcastle University

Naim Alkhouri

Director of the Metabolic Center

The Texas Liver Institute

Neil Henderson

Professor of Tissue Repair and Regeneration

University of Edinburgh

Peter Caravan

Co-Director Institute for Innovation in Imaging

Massachusetts General Hospital

Resat Cinar

Staff ScientistLaboratory of Physiologic Studies NIAAA

National Institutes of Health

Yury Popov

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Your Patient Speakers